J.S. Bach

BWV 105

Title:Herr, gehe nicht ins Gericht
Movements:Chorus: "Herr, gehe ins Gericht mit deinem Knecht"
Recitative (Alto): "Mein Gott, verwirf mich night"
Aria (Soprano): "Wie zittern und wanken"
Recitative (Bass): "Wohl aber dem, der sinen Bürgen weiß"
Aria (Tenor): "Kann ich nur Jesum mir zum Freunde machen"
Chorale: "Nun, ich weiß, du wirst mir stillen"
Occasion:9th Sunday after Trinity
Recordings:click here for recordings of this work
German Text:click here (Walter F. Bischof 's Bach Cantatas web site).
English Text:click here (Z. Philip Ambrose's Texts of the Complete Vocal Works web site).
Next:BWV 106
Previous:BWV 104
Note:The information contained in this site has been collected from several sources and its accuracy cannot be guaranteed.