J.S. Bach

BWV 1048

Title:Brandenburg Concerto No. 3
Category:Concertos and Orchestral Suites
Movements:1. Allegro (without tempo indication) (Basis of the Sinfonia for Cantata BWV 174.)
2. Adagio
3. Allegro
double bass
Key:G Major
Year:1711-13?: The individual composition dates for the Brandenberg Concerti cannot be precisely determined. The only thing that can be said with certainty about their chronology is that they were all composed by March 1721, the date on Bach's autograph copy. Source: The Brandenburg Concertos by Malcolm Boyd, Cambridge University Press, 1993
Next:BWV 1049
Previous:BWV 1047
Note:The information contained in this site has been collected from several sources and its accuracy cannot be guaranteed.