J.S. Bach

BWV 1049

Title:Brandenburg Concerto No. 4
Category:Concertos and Orchestral Suites
Movements:1. Allegro
2. Andante
3. Presto
double bass
Key:G Major
Year:c1720?: The individual composition dates for the Brandenberg Concerti cannot be precisely determined. The only thing that can be said with certainty about their chronology is that they were all composed by March 1721, the date on Bach's autograph copy. Source: The Brandenburg Concertos by Malcolm Boyd, Cambridge University Press, 1993
Comment:A transcription of this concerto is Concerto for Harpsichord, Two Flutes and Strings, BWV 1057.
Next:BWV 1050
Previous:BWV 1048
Note:The information contained in this site has been collected from several sources and its accuracy cannot be guaranteed.